Senior Spotlight: Meet JCC Para-Professional, Ruth Saperstein

Meet Ruth! Ruth works on behalf of Senior Friendly Neighborhoods, a joint program of the Jewish Community Center, CHAI, LifeBridge and Jewish Community Services. Ruth

Says Ruth:

“I live in the Windsor House on Park Heights Avenue where the other residents and I are lucky enough to benefit from Senior Friendly Neighborhoods (SFN) programming. When I moved here three years ago, I became part of the SFN Senior Advisory Committee, now I work part time as the liaison between the residents of my building and JCC Warm House Coordinator, Malka Zweig. I help Malka plan monthly activities for the people that live here. I also help her to spread the word about senior programs happening at the JCC. I am very happy that I chose to move to Baltimore. I have wonderful friends here and the community has an abundance of resources for seniors.”

Do you know a senior who should be spotlighted for his/her work in Jewish Baltimore? Send us an email to social@associated.org.

Leave a comment

Filed under Seniors

Leave a Reply

