A new Jewish mom enjoys Baltimore with baby in tow

Erica and Micah
Erica and her baby, Micah

By Erica Bloom
THE ASSOCIATED

Anytime  is a good time to have a baby, but I have to say that I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my time as a new mom these past four months. I’ve had the opportunity to expose my newborn to life outside the womb while getting to know him and his growing personality more and more each day.  Having a baby in the spring has allowed me and my newborn to take advantage of the outdoors.  I thought I’d share a little about how my husband and I are enjoying Baltimore with baby in tow. These are some great ways to have a good time with the little one while being light on the wallet:

  • Hello Baby classes at the JCC (FREE!!) –  A way to meet other parents while enjoying music and activities with your baby
  • Walks in Meadowood Park in Lutherville – Here, I found a great way to stay active while spending time with baby and introducing him to the outdoors.  . We’d see a group of women who meet every morning for workouts and social time through Stroller Strides
  • Reading time in the children’s area at the Cockeysville Public Library– Another free and enjoyable time outside of the home where we can read and play with our children in a fun setting
  • Artscape – my favorite Baltimore pastime! Artscape is the largest free arts festival in the country, which happens every year in mid-July. This year, Matisyahu was one of the big acts
  • Kayam Farm – There are great family activities at Kayam Farm, including the Tu B’av Love and Music Festival on Sunday, August 14

Jewish Baltimore – and Baltimore in general –  is a great place to raise children and I’m excited to take advantage of the many opportunities for activities to enjoy as a family in times ahead.

1 Comment

Filed under Families, Healthy Living, Young Adults

One response to “A new Jewish mom enjoys Baltimore with baby in tow

  1. Awesome! I’ll have to get my family together to Kayam I hadn’t heard about it. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

